Inside The Bills

BDC 3/31: Ralph C. Wilson, Jr. Celebration

Posted by Bills Daily Charge on March 31, 2014 – 2:20 pm

cropped-billsdailycharge.jpg
DAILY REPORT
– A celebration and remembrance of the life and legacy of Ralph C. Wilson, Jr. will be held in the Buffalo Bills Fieldhouse on Saturday, April 5 from 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. for fans across the region.

The celebration and remembrance will feature memorabilia, exhibits, and a guestbook for fans to share their respects and pay tribute to Hall of Fame Owner, Ralph C. Wilson, Jr.

Fans interested in making a donation in honor of Mr. Wilson’s memory are encouraged to do so to:  The Hospice Foundation of Western New YorkThe Alzheimer’s Association Greater Michigan Chapter and to St. John Hospital Medical Center in support of the Wilson Telemonitoring Program. 

– The Buffalo Bills will begin their voluntary offseason conditioning program on Tuesday, April 22. The offseason conditioning program is VOLUNTARY for all Bills players.

Below is a list of the team’s 2014 offseason programs.

Voluntary Offseason Conditioning
Tuesday, April 22 – Friday, April 25
Monday, April 28 – Thursday, May 1
Monday, May 5 – Thursday, May 8
Tuesday, May 13 – Friday, May 16
Tuesday, May 20 – Friday, May 23

Rookie minicamp
Saturday, May 17 – Monday, May 19

Organized Team Activity
Wednesday, May 28 – Friday, May 30
Monday, June 2, Wednesday, June 4, Thursday, June 5
Monday, June 9 – Thursday, June 12

Mandatory Minicamp
Tuesday, June 17 – Thursday, June 19

PHOTO OF THE DAY
ralph
Bills President and CEO Russ Brandon attended a fan-organized tribute to Mr. Wilson yesterday and spoke a few words about the Bills’ Hall of Fame owner. Click here to read more about it.  

QUOTE OF THE DAY
Russ Brandon, Buffalo Bills President and CEO
At the fan-organized tribute to Mr. Wilson yesterday:
“You guys are the ones who have gotten us through this over the last few days…I worked for Mr. Wilson for 18 years. What he loved the most were the fans and the passion. Mr. Wilson was the most passionate man in all of pro football. He was very passionate about this region and this team, right here in Buffalo!”

DAILY LINKS
Buffalo News- Tailgaters tap Bills tradition to honor Wilson

Buffalo news- For an event as significant as Ralph Wilson’s death, nothing can compare to print media

Buffalo News- Ralph Wilson gave more generously than most people knew

Rochester D&C- Jim Kelly segment to air on ‘CBS This Morning’

The MMQB- Jim Kelly Tough

BuffaloBills.com- 6 reasons to be excited about the Ralph Wilson Stadium renovations

Video/Audio/Photo
WIVB
Jim and Jill Kelly discuss battle with cancer
Fans pay tribute to Ralph Wilson

WHAM
Bills reportedly interested in Desean Jackson

WROC
Jill Kelly Talks About Jim’s Fight
Bills Fans Tailgate To Honor Ralph Wilson
CBS This Morning excerpt on Jim Kelly Story

TWCN
Bills reportedly among Jackson suitors

Additional Clips
Inside The Bills
Russ Brandon: Winning is the best way to honor Ralph Wilson

Pro Football Talk
New stadium could be the key to keeping Bills in Buffalo
Bills have interest in DeSean Jackson, at the right price

ESPN Buffalo Bills Blog
What did we learn about Bills in March?

Buffalo Rumblings
Jim Kelly begins chemotherapy today; cancer causing great pain
Buffalo Bills Wall of Fame snubs explained

AFC East Daily
Bills, lottery offer fans chance to win tickets for life

CBS Sports
DeSean Jackson pursuit coming into focus

Bleacher Report
DeSean Jackson Rumors: Latest Buzz Surrounding Former Eagles WR


Posted in Bills Daily Charge, Inside the Bills