Inside The Bills

Kelsay named Ed Block Courage award winner

Posted by Chris Brown on October 28, 2008 – 7:19 pm

Congrats to Bills defensive co-captain Chris Kelsay who was named one of five Ed Block Courage Award winners on Tuesday.

Kelsay, who was slowed by an ankle injury in 2007 that required offseason surgery obviously returned to the field this season. The other four award winners are Carolina’s Jake Delhomme (elbow surgery), Chief QB Damon Huard, Steelers safety Ryan Clark and Giants punter Jeff Feagles.

The banquet when the five men will be honored is set for March 10, 2009 in Baltimore.

The Courage Award is named after Ed Block, the longtime head athletic trainer of the Baltimore Colts who was a pioneer in his profession and a respected humanitarian.

Posted in Inside the Bills
%d bloggers like this: