Inside The Bills

Bills practice squad eligible players

Posted by Chris Brown on September 4, 2009 – 2:00 pm

Here’s the list of practice squad eligible players for the Bills.

I did not include rookie draft picks taken in the first five rounds as they’re likely to make the roster. One notable player that is not practice squad eligible and on the bubble is Jon Corto. After playing in all 16 games last season on special teams he is ineligible for the practice squad. The rules state if you’ve been dressed for 9 or more regular season games in your career the practice squad is no longer an option.

QB Matt Baker
LB Alvin Bowen 
LB Marcus Buggs
OL Chris Denman
TE Tyson DeVree
DE Ataefiok Etukeren
OL Christian Gaddis
RB Bruce Hall
CB Cary Harris
WR C.J. Hawthorne
OL Nick Hennessey
WR Felton Huggins
DT Derrick Jones
CB Ellis Lankster
DL Corey Mace
LB Ryan Manalac
RB Xavier Omon
LB Ashlee Palmer
C/G Brandon Rodd
WR Shaine Smith
TE Jonathan Stupar

It should be noted that Lydell Sargeant and Marcus Smith cleared waivers and are now on I-R for the Bills. So they are not an option for the practice squad even though they both have eligibility.

Posted in Inside the Bills
%d bloggers like this: