Inside The Bills

Re-vote for Def. ROY

Posted by Chris Brown on May 10, 2010 – 4:59 pm

The Associated Press has decided to re-vote for Defensive Rookie of the Year for the 2009 season.

After winner Brian Cushing tested positive for a banned substance and was subsequently suspended four games by the NFL last week, the AP decided to re-vote.

Cushing is still a candidate.

Bills FS Jairus Byrd finished second in the original vote receiving six votes with Clay Matthews receiving three and Brian Orakpo two votes.

The AP will also re-vote for All-Pro outside linebacker, where Cushing initially received five votes and was named to the second team. Cushing is still among the nominees in the re-vote for that as well.

Tags: ,
Posted in Inside the Bills
%d bloggers like this: