Inside The Bills

One sure vote for Byrd

Posted by Chris Brown on May 12, 2010 – 11:51 am

The re-vote tally should be coming down soon from the Associated Press for NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year, but’s NFL writer Alex Marvez has already told everyone who he voted for.

Marvez voted for Bills FS Jairus Byrd, who finished second in the original vote. He also explained why he did not vote for Brian Cushing a second time unlike some other voters like’s Don Banks.

So that’s one sure vote for Byrd that used to be for Cushing. Marvez’s colleagues however at FOXSports, John Czarnecki and Adam Schein both voted for Brian Orakpo, who finished fourth in the original vote with just two.

Tags: , , ,
Posted in Inside the Bills
%d bloggers like this: