Inside The Bills

Reed denied again

Posted by Chris Brown on February 5, 2011 – 7:48 pm

The 2011 Pro Football Hall of Fame class was announced Saturday evening and unfortunately Bills all-time leading receiver Andre Reed was not selected for induction.

Reed was in direct competition with fellow receivers Cris Carter and Tim Brown, but none of the 3 receivers were chosen by the Selection Committee. He did make it through the first reduction from 15 down to 10 candidates as he did last year, but that’s as far as he got as he was eliminated in the final reduction. 

Ed Sabol, founder of NFL Films was selected as a contributor much like Bills owner Ralph Wilson was in 2009.

Among the modern era candidates that will be inducted was Shannon Sharpe, who until Tony Gonzalez passed him was the all-time receiving tight end in NFL history. Marshall Faulk, Richard Dent, Deion Sanders were the other modern era candidates that were selected for induction. Here’s the whole list of inductees for 2011.

Tags: ,
Posted in Inside the Bills
%d bloggers like this: