Inside The Bills

Monday QB club player awards

Posted by Chris Brown on January 6, 2012 – 1:27 pm

Much like we did on, the Monday QB Club also doled out their annual player awards for the 2011 season. They are as follows.

Man of the Year
RB Fred Jackson

Steve Tasker Special Teams Player of the Year
FB Corey McIntyre

Special Teams “Kick Coverage” Award
LB Arthur Moats

Eddie Abramoski “Unsung Hero” Award
OL Andy Levitre

Rookie of the Year
DL Marcell Dareus

The players will receive their awards at a special time TBD during the offseason.   The Monday Quarterback Club has selected recipients for player awards for the last 28 years, starting in 1984.  Other awards include the Ralph C. Wilson Distinguished Service Award, established by the Club to honor former Bills players for their contributions to the team.  The 2011 recipient for this award, announced previously, was former Bills kicker Scott Norwood.  The Monday Quarterback Club also hosts a luncheon honoring the inductee onto the Bills Wall of Fame at Ralph Wilson Stadium.

Posted in Inside the Bills
%d bloggers like this: