Inside The Bills

Bills Pro Bowl fan voting update

Posted by Chris Brown on November 28, 2012 – 12:55 pm

There are a few Bills players that are in the top 5 at their respective position in fan voting for the Pro Bowl. Shockingly, C.J. Spiller is not among them. Here’s the latest update.

At kick returner Leodis McKelvin sits third in the voting behind Cleveland’s Josh Cribbs and Baltimore’s Jacoby Jones for the AFC spot.

Position Conference Team Name Number of Votes
Kick Returners AFC Baltimore Ravens Jones, Jacoby 80278
Kick Returners AFC Cleveland Browns Cribbs, Joshua 63567
Kick Returners AFC Buffalo Bills McKelvin, Leodis 43535

Jairus Byrd stands second at free safety behind Baltimore veteran Ed Reed.

Position Conference Team Name Number of Votes
Free Safety AFC Baltimore Ravens Reed, Ed 84017
Free Safety AFC Buffalo Bills Byrd, Jairus 71695

Kyle Williams is still third in the DT voting behind Baltimore’s Haloti Ngata and Cincinnati’s Geno Atkins.

Position Conference Team Name Number of Votes
Defensive Tackles AFC Baltimore Ravens Ngata, Haloti 219581
Defensive Tackles AFC Cincinnati Bengals Atkins, Geno 196813
Defensive Tackles AFC Buffalo Bills Williams, Kyle 132099

2013 Pro Bowl voting will continue online and on web-enabled mobile phones through Dec. 17 by going to to fill out a ballot.

The teams will be announced at 7:00 pm (ET) Wednesday, December 26 on NFL Network’s “Total Access”.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third toward determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 20-21.

Tags: , , ,
Posted in Inside the Bills
%d bloggers like this: